Select Page

Dr. Laurie Paul ’90 Receives 2020 Lebowitz Philosophy Prize

Home » Campus News Latest » Alumni Achievements » Dr. Laurie Paul ’90 Receives 2020 Lebowitz Philosophy Prize

The American Philosophical Association (APA) and the Phi Beta Kappa Society (PBK) recently announced Dr. Laurie Paul ’90, Professor of Philosophy and Cognitive Science at Yale University, and Dr. Agnes Callard, Associate Professor of Philosophy at the University of Chicago, have won the 2020 Dr. Martin R. Lebowitz and Eve Lewellis Lebowitz Prize for Philosophical Achievement and Contribution.

Awarded annually by ΦBK in conjunction with the APA, this prize recognizes outstanding achievement in the field of philosophy. Each winner will be awarded an honorarium. Professors Callard and Paul’s topic for the 2020 Lebowitz Prize is “Personal Transformation and Practical Reason.”

Read more about the winners and the Lebowitz Prize on the APA’s website, and read about their topic for the philosophy prize on the Daily Nous.